Get to know me

Hunger For Knowledge did this tag and I wanted to do it as well. This is so nice to learn more about you all :)


1. Are you named after anyone?


Nope. I would like to say that Neil Gaiman named his character after me (Coraline) :)

However one of my middle names is the same as my great-grand father who dies the year I was born.

2. When was the last time you cried?


I cried from laughter last week-end when I played Super Smash Bros with my boyfriend and his best friend. I was always losing and it felt like everyone was against me, even the computer player. I had a blast. 

3. Do you have kids? 


Not yet, I am only 22 and still studying.  But I hope to have some in a couple of years.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?


I am not sure. I hope so.

5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?


I tried, but I am not good at it.

6. Will you ever bungee-jump?

I just read on Url Phantomhive's profile that there is a minimum weight of 50kg to do it. So I can't :( (I guess it is an excuse, I may be to scared to do it)

7. What’s your favorite cereal?

I do not eat a lot of cereals so I honestly can't say.

8. What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Sadly, I would have to say their looks (clothes, hairstyle, makeup, tattoos..). But I do not judge them on that. It is just the first thing I notice.

9. What is your eye colour?

Blue/green, depending on the light.

10. Scary movie or happy endings?

Both. But I am not a huge fan of scary movies.

11. Favorite smells?


12. Summer or winter? 



13. Computer or television?


Books! (but computer)

14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?


I need to check on Google Map... It was Calpe in Spain, near Alicante (1 700km from home)

15. Do you have any special talents?


I can lick my elbow. Is it a talent?

16. Where were you born?


In the south of Belgium.

17. What are your hobbies?


Reading, music, playing video games and dancing. I also like traveling but unfortunately I do not do it often because it is expensive. 

18. Do you have any pets?


Yes! I have two dogs (one of them is 13 yo and the other is 11 months old and already weights 60kg. It's more a calf than a dog actually), a cat and a bunny. 

19. Favorite movie?


Tough one. I am not a huge movie fan but the Harry Potter movies were awesome.

20. Do you have any siblings?


I have a sister who is 2 years older than I am.

21. What do you want to be when you grow up?


Free-lance translator. I am working on it.